PodTrapper 2.0.3 Released!

New Apps, versions, features, etc

PodTrapper 2.0.3 Released!

New postby marwatk on Sun May 17, 2009 9:48 pm

Holy crap, it's seriously been a month. Sorry about that. School and work got in the way (though I'm a graduate now, so I know stuff, so that's good).

At any rate, at long last (sorry, Andrew), this release should have full multi-playlist support. You can create playlists and configure which playlists podcasts should be auto-added to, and each playlist maintains its own sort settings and such. Playlists also work a bit differently, they should be more intuitive and less prone to losing things due to error. This opened up a whole swath of use cases that I haven't begun testing yet, so I'd love feedback here on issues you run into.

Also, the issue with deleting files should be permanently fixed, so let me know there.

Oh, and a huge one, I can now see the convenience keys and mute key (at the top of the phone) when the device is locked! No more dual icons! You can configure what you want these to do in the (new) keyboard settings screen. Let me know if it also works when holstered, I don't have a holster to test with (though it seemed to work in the simulator).

NOTE: There are a TON of backend changes in this release, including to data storage so please please please fully exit PodTrapper before upgrading (via Menu->exit) so that it stores a backup of your current settings to your SD card.

If you've read all of the above, get it here: 2.0.3

Happy Podcasting.
-Marcus

P.S. I have to clean up and make the multi-playlist stuff better (clean up menu items, the ability to specify other playlists to add to instead of just the active one, etc) that I'm going to add, but I wanted to get the base functionality out there and pounded on while I add that.
Versatile Monkey
For more/quicker help make sure to check out the user manuals
marwatk
Lead (and only) Monkey

Re: PodTrapper 2.0.3 Released!