Podcast restarts after receiving a notifcation

Go here if you're having an issue with Podtrapper.

Podcast restarts after receiving a notifcation

New postby LLP on Sun Jul 12, 2009 8:44 pm

I was listening to a podcast (very interesting one, by the way) a few days ago and was maybe 10 minutes into it when I received a text message on my phone. The podcast stopped briefly as it always did, but instead of picking up where it left off, it started over. Over the course of the next 10 minutes, I received about 4 more texts, and each time the podcast started from the beginning.

I'm new to this whole thing, and if this has already been addressed, please point me in the right direction. I did do a search before posting this, but didn't find what I was looking for.

If it makes a difference, I have an 8330.
LLP

Re: Podcast restarts after receiving a notifcation

New postby marwatk on Mon Jul 13, 2009 8:43 pm

Hi there,

Generally this is an OS specific glitch, but it can also happen on files where the BBMP is incapable of seeking in. Are you able to seek around in that podcast normally?

-Marcus
Versatile Monkey
For more/quicker help make sure to check out the user manuals
marwatk
Lead (and only) Monkey

New postby LLP on Wed Jul 15, 2009 5:43 am

I can, though sometimes the bar will show that I'm at the end of the podcast when I'm really in the middle somewhere, or even at the beginning. That only happens when I back up to something I've missed though.

I don't want to mix issues, but I've also emailed you about output issues where even though it's set to auto, it doesn't play through a headset when I plug it in.